So It Begins.

Right now I am sitting downstairs while Noodle is upstairs in the loft watching a movie with.a.boy. A BOY!

She asked us early on in the week if she could go to the football game with the boy. I wasn’t against it but it wouldn’t work out with our schedules. Then she asked if they could go to the movies. In  a group? I am fine with. One on one? Not gonna happen. So the next idea was to go to the park. Hubs eyes about popped out of his head when she try to run that one by us. We know what we did kids do at the park. So I suggested she invite him over to watch a movie here.

I must say I was quite impressed when his mom called to talk to us and then brought him over tonight. He is as cute as a bug (I am sure Noodle would fall over dead if I even walked by the camera let alone asked to take a picture) and in all honors classes!  So far, my girl knows how to pick um.

I am sure there will be tears and the whole he likes someone else and all that good stuff with this boy and others to come.  I’m not sure we are ready for all of this, (There won’t be any “real” dating for quite some time  still) but it was bound to happen sooner or later. I was just hoping for later. Much later. Like when she is 30.

2 comments on “So It Begins.

  1. Thelma says:

    At least they’re the same age. Lil T had picked her beau 16 years older…However, when we moved on to greener pastures, her next love interest was only 9 years older. Maybe by 1st grade she’ll pick one in the same school.

    Made my heart skip a beat, too. Love that girl, Noodle, of yours. And you. And Miss Hubs.

  2. vixensden says:

    STOP. This is not allowed. Oh lord, you just made me shiver with horror when I remembered “going to the park”. What happend to the convent plan? She wasn’t going for it?

Leave a comment