A New Chapter

Tomorrow my sweet girl Noodle starts high school. HIGH SCHOOL! She is taking it all in stride (and much better than I am) about going to a new school and not knowing more than 2 people.

 

I cried everyday that I dropped her off for a freshman camp that they had. Friday they had an orientation day. The minute she walked out the door I ran up the stairs at lightening speed, to watch her walk all the way to the corner to catch the bus, from her bedroom window. I drove by the bus stop THREE  times on my way to work. Yes, I said 3 times. From our house to the corner is about 100 yards. This is going to be way harder on me than it is on her.

 

My heart is pounding out of my chest just thinking about it. 

 

Even if its not cool to stand on the porch and let your mom take your picture once you are in high school I am sure there will be some. Its either the porch or I ride the bus with her. 

One comment on “A New Chapter

  1. Vixen says:

    Cool or not, there is a picture of each of my kids standing on the front porch first day of high school. They may not look please? But I have them.

Leave a Reply

