"Tiny"

tiny There once was a boy…. The boy in this picture. Right after we had this picture taken, he had his picture taken with an exchange student from Brazil. He broke my heart. I have never let him forget it. We lost touch for a few years but as soon as we re-connected (behold the magic of Faceb00k) I brought it up again to be funny. 

This boy, the one who used to tap his check with his finger and say “Right here” to get you kiss him and would then turn his head so he could plant a great big sloppy kiss square on your lips, is in ICU and is being kept alive by machines.

Its only a matter of time according to the doctors.

When it happens,  my heart will break again. This time though we won’t be able to laugh about it years later. 

3 comments on “"Tiny"

  1. Susan says:

    Before I read the post, I smiled when I saw the picture. I looked at the cotton ball snow, the faux-flakes, your Sam&Libby shoes and the “now, you grab her elbow…yes, just like that. On three….” and my heart broke. I pray for peace and comfort for everyone involved. For as much as you are touched by him, I’m sure he is too. I know how lucky I am to have you in my life and I never danced with you….. xoxo

  2. Vixen says:

    I adore you and your big heart. Mine hurts for you now. Much love, prayer and hugs.

Leave a Reply

