Noodle the Athlete

softball 8 065 Once again it has consumed our lives. I couldn’t wait for the season to be over. Then they went to tournaments and it sucked me right back in. They fought to the very end and gave it their all. It wasn’t quite enough but I couldn’t be more proud of all of them.

softball 8 154 Noodle says she is done with softball for awhile. I am hoping it is only until she hears that her bestie is signing up for summer ball and that she will want to join her.  I think I she will miss it.

We have made our decision about high school for next year. I am trying my hardest not to second guess ourselves, which I am pretty sure I would do with either school we would have picked.

softball 8 117 I can’t believe that my girl is starting high school soon. Or that she will be 14 in two weeks. 

 

More than anything she wants to go skiing for her birthday. So, Friday night we will head north so we can be up bright and early to get lift tickets and make the most of our day. The forecast is calling for another foot or so of brand new powder and they are claiming this year that conditions are the best they have been in years.

 

 Skiing 057 Skiing 041 She is so ready to hit the slopes. Its gonna be a good time.

One comment on “Noodle the Athlete

  1. Vixen says:

    High school is the bane of my existence. Wait. It was. Hah. I am done with it! Wait. Let me rephrase that. I am done at least until Ladybug starts. Then it will start again.

Leave a Reply

