I Couldn’t Ask For Anything More.

Thursday and Friday were half days at school for parent teacher conferences.

 

My girl is adjusting well. Her grades are good and she is happy. What more can we ask for?

 

Noodle’s teacher asked me towards the end of the conference if she was an “only”. I said  “She sure is”.  Then her teacher said “She sure doesn’t act like one”.

My heart swelled.  It was the nicest compliment I have gotten in a very long time. 

 

dump oct 09 143 

Who am I kidding? My heart swells every time I look at her.

One comment on “I Couldn’t Ask For Anything More.

  1. Susan says:

    Mine too. I love your daughter, Noodle. And you and Miss Hubs, too. Ya’ll are proof that DNA doesn’t make a family.

    Fo xo.

Leave a Reply

