Day 1 North Carolina.

When we last left ye old blog we were on our way to see them. 

It is almost hard to blog about our trip because we had so much fun and it makes me sad that they live so far away and we don’t get to see them nearly as much as we would like to.

In all honesty, they were incredible host. They feed us, they housed us, they played chauffeur, and they shared their kick ass kiddo with us.

A kiddo who loved, loved, loved “Miss” Hubs. It melted my heart a thousand times over watching them together.

Don’t believe me you say?

 

NC 2009 093 

NC 2009 039

NC 2009 129 

NC 2009 174

 

They were members of the mutual admiration society and  were nice enough to allow me to be in a few pictures with them 🙂

The ones of just Hubs and I alone are only because she was buckled into her car seat.

 

 

NC 2009 142  NC 2009 148 NC 2009 150

As you have most likely figured out these were all taken at various race shops. There were also race cars. Lots and lots of race cars. NC 2009 056 NC 2009 063 NC 2009 064 NC 2009 141

I think you get the idea…

 

There were also a few pictures in front of race cars

NC 2009 053 NC 2009 111 NC 2009 117 NC 2009 122

NC 2009 121 Have I mentioned that I love her so?

 

Day one wrapped up with a quick bite to eat on the way home and an early bed time. (3 hour time difference = 7:30 6:30 bedtime, and we crashed immediately)

Day 2 to follow

2 comments on “Day 1 North Carolina.

  1. Susan says:

    I’m confused. Race shops, you say?

    We totally loved having you here and miss you terribly. I’ll update my blog one day. Hell, I still have to do my vacay from MAY to YOUR state.

    xoxo

  2. Vixen says:

    I am so envious of all the fun you two have. Without me. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

