3 Days Down…

Well we survived the first week of school.  Noodle was pretty nervous the first day and had a mini meltdown in the parking lot yesterday morning but seemed just fine this morning.

I also seem to be adjusting well.  I was nervous for her the first day and was doing great until my friend starting tearing up. Then, as I said in a text to  her, it was like the first day of Kindergarten all over again.  Sending my not so little baby off into the unknown to face it all on her own. It was almost more than I could take but the smile on her face when I picked her up made it much better.

It is so very different for all of us. Different isn’t always bad though and more and more I am convinced that the decision we made was the right one.

Leave a Reply

