A Where Have I Been Catchup

I haven’t been around here much have I?  I keep telling myself I am going to post to the ol blog but never seem to get around to it.

Lets do a shortish recap of times gone by:

School is out!!! This is both a blessing and bittersweet all at the same time.  We have made the heartbreaking decision that Noodle will go to a different school next year.  I could go on and on about the reasons but it won’t change anything so its kinda just a waste of words at this point. I will say we loved, loved, loved our school for a very long time. We are confident in where she is going next year and feel we have made the best decision faced with what we were. 

Softball season is in full swing (HAHAHA)… actually it is almost over with hardly a word of it spoken here. Those of you who are my friends on facebook have gotten more than your fair share of play by play games several nights a week.  We are waiting now for the playoff schedule.  I am pretty sure we will make it to the championships again, playing the same team as last year.  As much as I would like to say “Its all about having fun”, its not anymore. The other team is mean and nasty and I would love for our girls to kick their sorry asses.   We do spend on average 4 nights a week at the ballfield so it leaves little room for anything else.

Grandma’s house did indeed sell and has now closed.  For the first time since the house was brand new in 1951, it will not belong to our family. I am happy that it did not sit empty for an extended period of time, but still get kinda weapy thinking about it all.  I know that I am so very fortunate to have had as long as I did with each and every one of my grandparents that I did (Noodle still has a great, great grandma on Hubs side!) but again, it still doesn’t make it any easier.

We had the.best.time.evah! over Memorial Day weekend when Susan and her gang came to visit.  You will just have to take my word for it until I can get around to posting pictures of our time together.  I wish we lived closer to each other so we could see them more often but one of these days we are going to go and visit them!

With that you are pretty much caught up with the happening around Casa de Mar.  I will try to be better about keeping up. Hope all is well with each of you.

2 comments on “A Where Have I Been Catchup

  1. Vixen says:

    Although I probably more stuff I could post in summer, I have a harder time writing the posts. Summer fever, I suppose.

    Tell your hubs I said Happy Father’s Day.

  2. Susan says:

    You so didn’t tell me you decided to change schools. *shock* All those over the fence, in between harvesting talks and not one word.

    We had a blastio with you guys too….oxox

Leave a Reply

