Nothin’ Really

So, its been awhile. I really had no intention of staying away, I guess life just kind of got in the way.  We had a busy holiday season full of lots of laughter (and some tears truth be told) and by the time December 2009 rolls around, I just might look forward to doing it all again.

I was hoping that our time away from Most Holy Dollar would allow some time for everyone (me included) to pull their heads out of their you know whats and we would be able to start the new year off fresh.  Doesn’t seem to be the case.  It is going to take a lot of soul searching to try to figure out what to do next. If it was just me, it wouldn’t get another second of my time, but my decision may effect my girl in a big way and that is enough to make me hyperventilate.

Speaking of my girl she has a birthday fast approaching. A BIG birthday! Dear God, I am going to have a teenager! (Woot! I did get carded buying a beer at the hockey game a week or so ago and just about climbed over the counter and kissed the lady when she said “Honey, I never would have guessed!) I asked Noodle  this morning on our way to school what she would like to do. She wants to go skiing. She loves it, we are less than graceful to put it mildly. Anyway, she wants to take her friend C.  When she told me that, I just about drove off the road. Noodle and C together turn into the clumsiest people I have ever seen. I called C’s mama to tell her and we were both laughing so hard by the time I finished telling her I think we were both about to pee our pants.  If she doesn’t change her mind 100 times between now and then I can guarantee you side splitting video to come.

Hubs and I are also going on a ski trip. A free ski trip at that!! Hubs is very good at his job and wins trips for us on a fairly regular basis. Usually they are a predetermined date so you go when they say you go. This time we get to pick our dates which is why we have had all the info laying on the counter for months now trying to decide when we should go.  I finally decided when I was going, if it doesn’t work for him I guess I will just get the bed to myself :). 

I do have pictures to share but our router at home is only working when it wants to these days, which is any time that I don’t need it to, so I haven’t uploaded any of them yet. Soon I hope.

And now it is time to go home. Home through all of the Fiesta Bowl traffic that is right outside my door.

Leave a Reply

