I Accept

A day last week I was trying to download some new application thingy (the technical name I am sure) on my computer at work. It was the end of the day and I was watching the clock because I knew I had to pick Noodle up right at 5:00 that day.

It seemed like it took forever. When I finally figured out what I was doing it gave the directions to type your email in the box then I accept.  So I typed my email then I couldn’t figure out where the straight up and down line was (I thought it was more of a divider between my email addy and accept). I finally realized it was the “I” and kept typing my email addy and I accept in the box and I kept getting an error message.

It was making me so mad, I had spent 30 mins. or so messing with the damn thing and was running out of time and didn’t want to have to do it again the next day. I let out a few naughty words and Bossman finally asked me what the problem was.  He came over read what it really said and started to laugh at me. 

You were supposed to type your email addy in the box and then CLICK on the I accept button under the box you but your email in.

We laughed and laughed and laughed.

Then I accepted that I am an idiot.

2 comments on “I Accept

  1. vixensden says:

    Bwahahahaha.

    I accept! I accept!

Leave a Reply

