Crossing My Fingers

I couldn’t sleep last night. We have friends coming into town tonight for the weekend that we have not seen for 6 months.  Last time they were home we had a falling out.  It ripped my heart and soul to shreds.

Apologies were offered and accepted, but feelings were still hurt and sometimes you can forgive but not forget.

I have worked myself up about it over and over again.  I have imagined just about every scenario I can. The good ones and the bad ones. I have built a wall around my heart. Just in case.

Hopefully this weekend I will be able to take it down.

2 comments on “Crossing My Fingers

  1. vixensden says:

    Dangit, I am late. So I will say instead: I hope it went well. You deserve easy friendships with caring people, take what you deserve and leave the rest behind. Including any guilt.

  2. sarah bean says:

    Ohhh. How was the weekend? Or is it still the weekend over there. Well anyway I hope it was needless worrying & friendship is revived. I sympathise on the “imagined every scenario” stressing. I’m one of those too. Hugs

Leave a Reply

