Good Thing She Is Cute

Dear Noodle,

I understand 100% that it wasn’t your fault* that there was gum in your pocket when I washed your shorts.

  •  I was the one who bought the gum.
  • I was the one who picked the clothes up off your bedroom floor to wash them.
  • I am the one who carried them downstairs and put them in the washer, and then into the dryer.
  • I am also the one who didn’t check YOUR pockets to make sure they were gum free.

Because it was MY fault I didn’t mind in the least bit:

  • Picking little bitty pieces of gum off of all the other clothes in the load
  • Picking little bitty pieces of gum out of the washer
  • Trying to figure out how to get melted little bitty pieces of gum out of the dryer
  • Wasting 2 hours doing the above mentioned activies.

Of course I would be happy to stop at the store on my way home and buy you a new pack of gum, being it was all my fault that the other was wasted.

Love,

Mama

*I am sure Daddy must have been the one to leave it your shorts the last time he wore them, since you are sure it wasn’t you who left it in there.

One comment on “Good Thing She Is Cute

  1. vixensden says:

    She didn’t blame the dogs?

Leave a Reply

