Me Loves Me Some…

This is by far my new favorite dessert. You will turn into an addict.

1 pkg oreos                             1 (8oz) pkg cream cheese

1 stick butter or margarine             1 (12oz) container of Cool Whip

1 lg box instant Vanilla pudding

Crush 1 pkg of Oreos in a gallon size bag. Melt butter in a 13X9 pan; add Oreos (save some oreos to sprinkle on top of dessert). Stir the Oreos around pan to coat with butter.

Next, mix your box of pudding with 3 cups milk, add cream cheese and beat about 2-3 minutes(as instructed on box of pudding.) Pour mixture over Oreos. Spread Cool Whip over pudding. Sprinkle with remaining Oreos and put in refrigerator until ready to serve.  ENJOY!

 

I normally make this a day ahead, seems to taste better.

Mama B made it a few weeks ago, used the golden oreos, banana pudding and added a layer of sliced bananas and a layer of drained crushed pineapple.  Delish!

Again, I say to you, its like crack. Once you start you won’t stop. You can thank me later.

2 comments on “Me Loves Me Some…

  1. Susan says:

    Hmmm…Let me think, can this be good? Butter, oreos, pudding, etc.? Yes, me thinks it can be.

    Will try to get the nerve to try it. Maybe for dessert on the day I only had air and water so as to not sabotage myself.

  2. vixensden says:

    You are going to kill me….death by dessert. Now I have to stop at the store on my home from work.

    Since this seems to cover all the important food groups, do you think I can substitute it for dinner?

Leave a Reply

