Quirks

The Rules:

  • Link the person who tagged you
  • Mention the rules on your blog
  • Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours
  • Tag 6 fellow bloggers by linking them
  • Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger’s blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged

 

I was tagged by Vixen for this one… 

My quirks

  • I refuse to fold socks. I just throw them in a laundry basket in the bottom of Hubs closet. 
  • I love mac and cheese, but ONLY the original kind. I think the shapes and spirals taste funny.
  • I do not like open closet doors, cabinets in the kitchen or even my shower curtains. I follow behind everyone making sure they all closed all the time.
  • I re-load the dishwasher after Hubs ALL the time. He may do it the right way, but its not my way so I re-do it.
  • The inside of my truck looks like someone lives in it. Random articles of clothing, half empty bottles of water and empty wrappers from who knows what. Come to think of it, most days I feel like we spend more time in the truck than anywhere else.
  • I do not eat leftovers. Not from a resturant or anything I make at home. I have gotten very good at making just the amount we will eat, and believe it or not do not waste much food.

 

I don’t know who to tag. If you want to play, let me know so I can visit your blog and read about your quirks.

3 comments on “Quirks

  1. Michelle says:

    My sister refuses to eat leftovers too. I think that’s definitely quirky. What if it were the BEST MEAL YOU’D EVER HAD. Would you eat leftovers then?

    Working on my list. I love that we are all so oddball.

  2. Vixen says:

    I know of two foods I cook that are BETTER as leftovers! I don’t fold sock either. Such a waste of time. They go into the ‘basket o’socks’ and when you need a pair, just dig in!

  3. Christina says:

    Gah, I grew up with a mom who didnt do socks. We seemed to just buy more. Punishment was folding socks!!
    Your truck sounds like my car in high school. I would change for work and toss my clothes in the back, plus random food wrappers and bottles, it really piles up fast! Im still not that tidy when it comes to the car but not like I used to be.
    I re load the dishes too.

Leave a Reply

