Are You Kidding Me?

It is Saturday morning at 8:57 and I have already been up for 3 hours. A Saturday in which I did not have to work. A Saturday that I have been looking forward to for about 2 weeks because I knew I would get to sleep in.  Would you like to see the reason I was up at the ass crack of dawn? 

 

Sat AM misc 053

This would be a concrete truck IN our back yard. He was NOT supposed to be IN the backyard but by golly there he was.

 

Sat AM misc 057 

 

This is the reason he should not have been IN the backyard

 

 

 Sat AM misc 058

This is what it SHOULD look like (the other corner of the garage)

 

Sat AM misc 072 I guess I didn’t get a great picture of the other side but see how it has a nice round corner? I went out when the truck was leaving and he ran over a bunch of plants in the yard. The driver got out of the truck to get Hubs to sign the receipt and saw me bending over trying to “perk” the plants back up. He said to me “Those are what I was trying to miss when I pulled in”.  I replied without missing a beat “Well I would rather have you run over my plants than hit my house”.

This picture is also for Shanny who wanted  if we didn’t have gutters on our house what we had. It is more of a drain than a gutter I guess.

I will be back later with my self portrait Saturday

3 comments on “Are You Kidding Me?

  1. Shannon says:

    So weird! I’ve never seen a house with no gutters! So does the rain not make big dents in your yard when it drips down off your roof?

  2. ProjectMommy says:

    I would have been SO pissed! Did you ask him to pay for ruining those tiles?

  3. vixensden says:

    Seems a little early? Isn’t there some law about not starting work before 8am on Saturdays?!?!?! And you got the extra bonus of him hitting your house~how swell is that.

    Will be back for Self Portrait Saturday.

Leave a Reply

