Weather by Mar

Today it is was 53* when we left our house this morning. Right now it is pouring rain and about 65*.  People, we live in Phoenix. It should be 100 – 110*  (as it just was Monday) and miserable.  I can not for the life of me ever remember it being cold in May. The end of May at that.

Hubs was supposed to go up north to go riding this weekend. Um, yeah not so much now because it is snowing where he was supposed to end up! We also have two pool parties to attend  because you know it being Phoenix and the end of May, but I can say with 100% certainty I will not so much as stick a big toe into any pool because I know the water will be chilly willy.  Noodle on the other hand will stay in until her lips are blue and her teeth are chattering.

I think I will have to break out a sweatshirt tonight if we go anywhere.  I never would have guessed.

A quick recap. End of May. Phoenix. Cold. Just not right.

4 comments on “Weather by Mar

  1. vixensden says:

    Ditto here. Just not right. I think the world is coming to an end. There was a tornado in Riverside yesterday. Not right.

    My body can’t take this much drastic change so rapidly. Sunday it was 99 degrees! This morning it was 53!!!

  2. ProjectMommy says:

    It’s cold here too. I like it though, I can’t stand the heat! There is no a/c in my car!

  3. Nevis says:

    Nice to meet you! 🙂 How do you do? Who is Noodle? Is that your daughter?

  4. […] May 28, 2008 Filed under: Uncategorized — marmagoo @ 5:52 pm Tags: Noodle As I mentioned the other day it was cold and rainy here last weekend. Being the stellar mother that I am I still […]

Leave a Reply

