Pot.Kettle.Black.

I am / was in charge of planning an activity for a little something something.  Before I scheduled the activity I sent the big cheese an email double checking the time and date.  Oh thats great was the  reply.

Off went the emails letting everyone know the details. Not 2 minutes later the big cheese sent me an email. Oh no, they will have to be late to said activity. I was LIVID to say the least.

I called Mama B to vent and talk me down off the ledge I was about ready to leap off of.  I explained the situation and she said “Dumbass   That is the first night the girls have softball practice, so you will have to be late as well”.  He he… oops. Sorry bout that one. Maybe I should have checked my own calendar as well.

At least my child has one mother who knows what is going on.

3 comments on “Pot.Kettle.Black.

  1. vixensden says:

    Whoops! Hooray for back up moms, I remember during the teen years they come in very, very handy.

  2. ProjectMommy says:

    Hey, I have a backup mom as well! She rocks, btw. (What, I can kiss her butt, my birthday is next month! Haha…)

  3. vixensden says:

    Of course I rock. Most awesome back-up mom ever. And, no, you don’t get a better present for your birthday for kissing up on someone elses blog.

Leave a Reply

