If I Knew Then…

When I was at work the other day, not doing a damn thing  making money for everyone else but me  earning my keep, I was downloading new ringtones for my cell phone.

I came across “Why’d You Come in Here Looking Like That” by Dolly Parton. I had to have it for my cousin M. The summer we were 12 and oh so naughty   she sang the song nonstop. Now looking back it is pretty funny, then we used to hide from her so we didn’t have to hear it one more time.

This morning on the way to school I told Noodle that I finally remembered to tell M when she called that I had downloaded the ringtone just for her. (M and I laughed and laughed when I told her).

Noodle wanted to know why the song was special. I grinned and told her it all started the summer I was 12. Then she said “I am going to be 12 this summer”.  That is when I drove off the road thinking that OMG! She is old enough to do the things I should not have been doing when I was 12.  Now I am off to Google Bars for Windows and Chasity Belts. I think they would both make excellent birthday presents for any 12 year old girl, especially mine.

This entry was posted in Noodle.

3 comments on “If I Knew Then…

  1. Christina says:

    Yikes! Thats a scary thing to realize.
    I think your close relationship will help her a lot. Maybe she wont be so much like mamma, maybe she will look before she leaps??

  2. Sarah says:

    Hah! I remember 12 … intense time. ❤

  3. malinthemiddle says:

    I have a standing reservation at a convent, should I need it. I’ll send you the number!

Leave a Reply

