The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

Wanna play a game? Good. What is the best gift you have ever gotten, and the worse gift you have gotten?

This  by far is the worse thing I can remember getting. It was last year and from my brother. I wanted to grow it, let it die and re-gift it to him. My mom told me I couldn’t. Maybe for his birthday. Stupid Chia Pet.

This is the best I can remember. ( I am not sure how long the link will work, it was the only one I could find like I remember mine looking).I must have been in 2nd or 3rd grade. We got up Christmas morning and there sat a HUGE box. The tag said to “Daddy” on it. My brother and I were equally bummed as we were both sure it was for one of us. Each hoping it was for themselves, not for their sibling I am sure of it. As we opened presents my dad asked me to “help” him open the big box. My very own Barbie Dream House. I remember it taking for what seemed like hours for my dad to put it together. I am sure he felt the same way.  I remember having it for a long time although I have no idea what ever happened to it.  I imagine it was passed down to a cousin along the way.

 Your turn. I can’t wait to see what y’all come up with.

This entry was posted in Meme.

2 comments on “The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

  1. Sarah says:

    I am officially a bad blog friend.

    Or I’m just retarded?

    Either way, you’re properly rolled now.

    *begs forgiveness*

  2. Sarah says:

    The best gift I ever got was my Nikon D70 SLR camera four years ago. My ex-husband’s dad used to love to buy very extravagant gifts, and that was his big gift for me that year. It made me realize that I really do have an eye for photography. I sold it this summer to help pay for my new D(igital)SLR but it was probably the best gift I ever got.

    The worst gift I ever got was a set of measuring cups … this year … for my birthday … from my high school/college best friend. She has no idea who I am anymore. Who buys her old best friend measuring cups? Srsly.

Leave a Reply

