The Countdown Has Begun

I spent the day on the phone turning all the utilties over to our names. Then I went and stood in line at the bank to get a cashiers check. Tomorrow morning we have to be out at the house at 8:00 to do the walk through. After that we drive clear across town to sign our lives away. They said we would get the keys Friday, I am hopefully optimistic that they give them to us before that, they will already have our money. 

I can’t believe that I can finally count the number of days on one hand. When we started this we were counting down months!!  It has been a long 5 months. 4 houses in 5 months is more moving than I would wish upon anyone. 

Hurry up Friday!!!

3 comments on “The Countdown Has Begun

  1. Audrey says:

    I am so excited for you! 😀

  2. vixensden says:

    How freaking wonderful!!!!! But they should give you the keys at the signing. I mean they really should. Because. Because I said so.

  3. Michelle says:

    Congrats! That is so exciting.

Leave a Reply

