Rebel In The Making

Occasionally throughout the year they ask the school kids to wear their uniforms to Mass on Sundays. Today is one of those Sundays. Noodle is not at all happy about it. I told her she was wearing it if she liked it or not. As she stormed down the hallway to go to her room and slam her door, the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree ya know she turned around and yelled at me “I WILL WEAR IT BUT I AM NOT TUCKING MY SHIRT IN!”.

That girl. Always living on the edge.  Not only will she be tucking her shirt in, she will also not be rolling her skirt. Poor girl, doesn’t stand a chance. I know all the tricks.

3 comments on “Rebel In The Making

  1. Sarah says:

    What a deprived child she is, and what a mean mean mommy you are. LOL

  2. vixensden says:

    OOOOHHHH, I loved the part when I knew everything and won every argument. I miss those days 😦

  3. Audrey says:

    Rolling her skirt? (I know that’s totally not the point of the post, but I have to admit I haven’t a clue as to what that is.) Guess I was too much of a goody two shoes when I was a kid. (I hope my kid is at least a little more rebellious than I was.)

Leave a Reply

