Patting Myself On The Back

I had my meeting this morning that had me shaking in my boots. Because my middle name is Worrywart, I have done almost nothing but think about it since I set it up. 

It involved throwing someone under the bus, with me being the bus driver. I hate it when I have to do things like that but it came to a point that if I didn’t there may have been no fixing the situation.

I had a hard time at first getting out what I had to say but after I did and the other person was so warm and receptive I felt the weight of the world lifting.

The situation is not going to be an easy, nor a quick fix but I feel like the ball is in motion to fix things. I think  that after this morning that the ball is moving in the right direction.

This entry was posted in Mar.

One comment on “Patting Myself On The Back

  1. Michelle says:

    Congratulations. As a fellow Worrywart, I know how hard this must have been. Glad it will work itself to resolution eventually.

Leave a Reply

