Happy Thanksgiving

Today, I am thankful.

I am thankful that I have never had to spend a holiday alone.

I am thankful for my family.

I am thankful for our friends that have become our extended family.

I am thankful that we have a roof over our heads, and food on our table.

I am thankful we have good jobs to go to and that we have people there we care about.

Today, I am prayerful.

I hold those in my heart who aren’t able to be with their families and those who do not have families to go to.

I pray for our friends that are no longer with us, for our friends we have lost touch with and the friends that we have grown apart from.

I wish for peace for those who do not have a place to call home or food to feed their children.

I hope for those trying to find jobs, struggling with their jobs,  and for those who do not have the ability to have jobs that they find success soon.

May God’s blessings be upon all of you this holiday season.

One comment on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Vixen says:

    That is such a beautiful sentiment Mar. Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

