The Calm Before The Storm

Up until about oh, an hour ago I was uncommonly calm. I don’t really know what changed it all but all of a sudden I am feeling extremely overwhelmed. Maybe because the work day is almost over and I knew that this would be my last “normal” day for awhile? I don’t know.

Maybe it is the fact that we are spending turkey day with the MIL? Or a very important meeting on Friday morning that has me shaking in my boots? Could it be the two days this week that will be 12 hour work days back to back? Possibly signing our lives away on a much bigger mortgage than we have ever had? Starting a great big project the middle of next week that lots and lots of people depend on me and team for? Moving in 11 days?

Naw, I can’t imagine any of those things have anything to do with the sudden butterflies in my stomach, the pounding of my heart, the nervous pacing or the lack of ability to keep my train of thought for more than .325 seconds. 

If my mind is racing now I can only imagine what it will be doing three days from now, or even 3 hours from now when I sit down on the couch and try to relax.

This entry was posted in Mi Casa.

2 comments on “The Calm Before The Storm

  1. vixensden says:

    Hey, at least you got triptophan Thursday coming up to help you rest.

  2. shannylj says:

    Good luck with tomorrow, and Friday. Let us know how it works out!

Leave a Reply

