There Is A Sucker Born Every Minute

One of my oldest and dearest friends in the world sells some of that crap where you have parties at your house to try and sucker people into buying it.

She has tried in the past to get me “hooked” on it before I have stood firm, came up with every trick in the book, and flat out told her no.

She moved away about 3 years ago but will be home for that holiday in November. She sent a text message a week ago asking if I would host a party for her while she was home. First of all, I don’t and won’t have a house to have it in. Second, I don’t think any of my friends are interested in the least bit (I don’t blame them). Third, I can’t even begin to tell you how busy I will be those last few weeks in November. I didn’t answer her text. (Out of sight out of mind maybe?)

She called this morning.

 What are y’all doing Nov. 18th? Wanna come to a party? I promise there will be drinks. Lots and lots of drinks.

This entry was posted in Friends.

3 comments on “There Is A Sucker Born Every Minute

  1. vixensden says:

    Oh no, you have that “I can’t say no to a friend on the phone” disease? I am free on Nov 18th, except for the problem of transportation. I guess if there are lots and lots of drinks, it would be best if you just send your private jet to pick me up, ok? I don’t believe in drinking and driving.

  2. Michelle says:

    Drinks are the only way I ever agree to come to something like that. Because I am one of those suckers who simply can not attend and NOT BUY SOMETHING. Even if I don’t really want anything. I buy. I am the perfect party guest for buying parties.

  3. […] Has A Pooper November 9, 2007 Filed under: Friends — marmagoo @ 3:17 pm Remember this ? Clear your calendars cause its not happening.  As you could probably have guessed I wasn’t […]

Leave a Reply

