I Laughed Until I Cried

The players: Scoop age 6, M1 age 11, Noodle age 11, Mama B age  older than me unknown

The scene*: Riding home from school, going past a cemetary

M1: Look Noodle, they are burring someone

Scoop: Hey! Why don’t we ever get to go to those? (A funeral)

Noodle: Why would you want to see someone get burried?

Scoop: Because they get to wear pretty dresses

Mama B : Scoop, you don’t want to have to go to a funeral

Scoop: Who wants to go to a funeral, I want to see someone get “MARRIED”

Silly girl, she thought the older girls said married, not burried. 

*As told by Mama B Friday night as were sitting by the pool slamming  sipping our rum and cokes.

This entry was posted in Friends.

3 comments on “I Laughed Until I Cried

  1. Audrey says:

    That is hilarious!

  2. Mallory says:

    Sometimes I think I would rather be buried than married (again). lol Kids are so funny!

  3. vixensden says:

    Very funny!

Leave a Reply

