Cha Ching

Once a week the children at Most Holy Dollar attend church. Mama B and I are pretty faithful attenders, as are several other parents. Mama B and I love to talk, and no matter how hard we try being in church doesn’t seem to have the ability to make us stop.  This week we were joined in our back row pew by two others. So as it worked out I climbed in first, then M., then Mama B (who pointed out to M that they were very brave to try and sit bewteen us) then P. As it came time for the collection (which takes a very long time as you can imagine with 425 kids each dropping a handful of change in), Mama B pulled out her wallet and started digging. She being the goof ball kind hearted person that she is, she gave M 11 cents and me 11 cents. Then she whispered she gave us the same amount so we wouldn’t fight. She gave P 6 cents and had 2 quarters for herself (just so you don’t think I am a total cheap skate I also dropped a few dollars in the basket). P told her “I want a quarter”. Mama B told her “No, I am going to hold the quarters, you will drop them”.

I don’t know why, but I thought it was pretty damn funny.

I guess I don’t get out enough.

This entry was posted in Friends.

Leave a Reply

