20/20? Not So Much

My 92 year old 5’2″ grandma just called. She passed her eye exam for her driving test.

 If you see a silver car with a puff of blue hair behind the wheel, be afraid. Be very afraid.

For those of you in corn country please consider this your one and only warning. 

Thankfully she stays in town. A tank of gas lasts her about 4 months so her driving is very limited. Just not limited enough.

Maybe the person giving the test should have their eyes tested as well.

 This concludes this warning brought to you by the Marlee Magoo watch out for my granny update.  

4 comments on “20/20? Not So Much

  1. vixensden says:

    Ha, I live is a SoCal retirement community. They accidently back over you at a very low rate of speed in the parking lot (true story) while you are yelling at them to stop. When the kids learned to drive the first thing we taught them was defensive driving (WATCH OUT FOR THE QTIPS!!!). You think the west coast is far enough away from corn country?

  2. Michelle says:

    I’m in the heart of corn country… I will consider myself warned…

  3. Mallory says:

    I work for Optometrists and Opthamologists and I am amazed at the patients with macular degeneration, diabetic retinopathy, and glaucoma who tell me they don’t want their eyes dialated BECAUSE THEY DROVE HERE. Stay off the sidewalks…

  4. 7isred says:

    Hey! Stop talking about my grandma!!! Oh wait, maybe we should introduce our grandmas and they can be friends and share rides so that only one of them is driving at a time.

Leave a Reply

