Twiddle Dee and Twiddle Dumb

Last night after Noodle was in bed and Mama B’s kiddos were in bed I walked over so I could take advantage of her tivo  spend some quality time with her watching Dustin get sent home. Before we started to rot our brains out we had to do our the girls homework. We They had to cover their books. Sounds easy enough. Brown paper grocery bag, tape, scissors and the book.  I foolishly told Mama B “No problem, we can have them covered in no time”. No time turned into about 20 wasted bags, an hour later and 4 books that still were not covered. This morning I told Noodle “Just tell your teacher that your mom and Mama B tried and we couldn’t do it. Tell her we will take them to Grandma’s this weekend and have her do it”.  Now we just have to figure out when we can go to Grandma’s house.

After the paper bags kicked our asses we gave up cleaned up our mess we sat down to watch t.v. The nice little kitty cat that lives with them jumped up on the arm of the chair I was sitting in. I didn’t think much of it and was petting her as she sat there. I know I am alergic to cats. I know it. I know it. I know it. I have known it for years. I do ok if I don’t hold them and if I wash my hands right away after I pet them. Guess what I forgot to do? After I got home I climbed in bed and rubbed my eye. Almost instantly my eye started to twitch and I could not stop rubbing it. I laid there awhile and just kept rubbing it. Finally I couldn’t stand it anymore and went to look in the mirror. Who knew my eye could swell up to the size of a golf ball. Now, we all do. Anyway, I started rummaging through the summer home cabinets looking for some eye drops. Thank GOD she had some. I tried the drops. Not so much. I kept looking to see if I could see something in my eye which wasn’t easy as it was pretty much swelled shut. Hubs finally got his ass out of bed   felt sorry for me and got up to try and help me. He tried looking in my eye to see if he could see anything. Next thing I know he has a pair of tweezers in his hand. I.don’t.think.so.thank.you.very.much. I told him I would rather go blind to the E.R. than have him stick anything in my eye. I put some more drops in it, sucked it up and decided to try and go to sleep.

This morning? It was still pretty swollen. I figured I would just wear sunglasses all day and no one would notice my eye. Well wouldn’t you know it was overcast all morning For goodness sake we live in the desert, when is it ever overcast? so not only was my vision sligtly impared as it was then it was too dark with my sunglasses on.  I am one hot mama today. Bossman wanted to know if I had been crying. “Yup, but only out of one eye, I am magic”.  So puffy eye, no make-up, again one hot mama. It has gone down quite a bit but I can still “feel it”. Please stop wishing you were me, its not all its cracked up to be I promise.

 Today is Hubs birthday (and Noodle’s half birthday, ask her she can tell you how old she is right down to the minute). We are offically only a year apart again, he and Noodle think it is the funniest thing ever that for 6 weeks I am “two years older”. He is spending his birthday camping with his friends. Noodle and I spending the evening watching High School Musical 2. I can hardly wait.

If you have an extra second pop on over and say hey to Vixen and show her a little internet love. Her precious little Ladybug is under the weather and it is breaking her heart.

2 comments on “Twiddle Dee and Twiddle Dumb

  1. vixensden says:

    You are so sweet. Thank you! I am allergic to cats also and they same thing happens, swollen eyes. But I manage to forget almost every time I see a cat (rarely). Feel better! And thanks again.

  2. vixensden says:

    I thought I just left a comment???? Well, head on over to my place. I was talking about you.

Leave a Reply

