Making Our Kids Proud

I was over at friend who lives around the corners house before. They had just bought this pool toy for the kids and we were attempting to inflate it as it is much more fun with air in it than it is a blob of plastic on the floor.

We had used the air mattress pump to get most of it done. It got to the point where it needed it be blown up the rest of the way with a mouth.

To finish setting the scene, Mama B was sitting on the floor blowing up this HUGE raft thingy ma bob. (It had 4 different chambers to blow up). She was just about passing out with each breath. As she was doing this her 8 year old said “Mommy you are the best blower ever”. Mama B and I chuckled and she told 8 year old “Oh, lets not share that with too many other people”. 6 year old chimes in “Yeah, cause then everyone would want Mommy to blow their stuff and Daddy wouldn’t like that”. We just about pee peed in our pants.

It was priceless. Out of the mouths of babes I guess. It was almost as good as the time my MOTHER asked Noodle if Thing1 was still getting on the couch as we had trouble with it for awhile. Noodle (who was about 4 at the time) simply stated loud and clear “Only when my mom and dad are in the shower”. Nice.

What have your kids done to throw you under the bus?? If you share yours, I have a bunch more I will fess up on.

2 comments on “Making Our Kids Proud

  1. Audrey says:

    I don’t have kids or anything, but I do have a funny story about my ten year old cousin. My aunt and uncle (both military) had taken me out to dinner and were talking about being “cherry” in the army and nicknames and stuff. Little cousins is like “What do you mean by cherry?” Uncle explained that it basically meant new. Little cousin chirps in and says “I LIKE CHERRIES!” We could not stop laughing.

  2. Nila says:

    That’s hilarious. I can’t think of anything that my kids have done, but how could I top that.

Leave a Reply

