Don’t You Wanna Be My Neighbor?

As y’all know we are renting the current home we are staying in. Ya know, the summer home? As the fates have it, the very lovely owner of the summer home, a.ka. her winter home will be here soon. Sooner rather than later as we first thought.

So I have begun the pain in the ass wonderful process of finding a fall home something else for us. Trouble is it is not turning out to be an easy task. Friends have offered to let us stay with them, turns out I really like my friends and would like to keep them as friends so my gut is telling me this would be a worse case, last resort scenario.

Not many people want to rent something short term (we need 2 months) and not many, call them crazy, are willing to rent to people with two 90 pound dogs.  (If anyone asks they are 65 pounds as that seems to be the average weight limit for pets). I have offered to pay pet deposits in any amount they want. I heard money talks, mine seems to be mute.

I started looking about 3 weeks ago and wasn’t having any luck. Then the other day I was reading Mallory’s blog and she mentioned she was also looking for a place to live.  I went to leave a comment and noticed someone suggested Craig’s List. I have wasted many hours at work looked at Craig’s List before but never thought to look there for a rental. The hubs and I went and looked at one of the houses last night. I walked in the front door and was ready to turn around. Hubs hissed under his breath at me to stop being a snot and at least look interested. I was worried about finding a place that would take the dogs, I would not have let Thing1 and Thing2 sleep in that house let alone my child or my husband. We have one more to look at tomorrow. I will let you know how it all goes.

(Does anyone know how to add a flickr badge? I thought I knew what I was doing, turns out not so much. Anyone?)

This entry was posted in Mi Casa.

2 comments on “Don’t You Wanna Be My Neighbor?

  1. vixensden says:

    Ok, I just tried it on my site and I got it to work. You want me to email you instructions?

  2. vixensden says:

    Well ok, I got a flickr widget to work to my flickr, but not a badge. After a little internetty research I think we can’t use badges on free wordpress…..

Leave a Reply

