S’mores Time!!

We are leaving tomorrow after work to go camping. It is really sad that the only reason I wanted to go was because I knew we would be sleeping on the air mattress which sadly is much more comfortable than our current bed here at the summer home. Even sadder is the fact that we have no idea where the air mattress is. I am going to attempt to go to the storage unit and see if I can find it. Mind you we shoved a 2000 square foot house into a 10 x 20 space. My guess is I won’t find it. It may be time for a new air mattress.

Its been a long time since just the 3 of us went camping, we usually tend to go in a group but all of our fellow camping friends are busy this weekend. We will either come back as happy as can be or one of us will be buried in the woods by Saturday afternoon.

Now I am off to bed, we had to get up at the ass crack of dawn this morning to meet the Super on the new house. 93 working days from today, we will once again be homeowners. We also went shopping for school uniforms today. I would rather have a root canal with no novicane. I have lots and lots of pictures to upload (and a meme to answer) but Hubs phone is about dead so off to bed I go.

This entry was posted in Family.

3 comments on “S’mores Time!!

  1. Audrey says:

    Have fun camping!

  2. vixensden says:

    My mom is coming to visit and I went into our 10×15 shed where we put 2300sf of our stuff when we moved to try and find the air mattress and miracle of miracles…it wasn’t there….good luck and have fun camping.

  3. vixensden says:

    My mom is coming to visit and I went into our 10×15 shed where we put 2300sf of our stuff when we moved to tried and find the air mattress and miracle of miracles…it wasn’t there….good luck and have fun camping.

Leave a Reply

