You Can Laugh At Me, I Am OK With It

I am the first to admit, I can not, can not, can not, carry a tune in a bag. Do you think this stops me from singing along to everything and anything that is a song or a jingle? I have on more than one occasion have been known to embrass Noodle and the Hubs breaking into song at random times with no fair warning.

Last night I was laying in our HUGE double bed flipping through the channels and I came across this! Holy Shit! I was so excited I couldn’t stand it. THE SINGING BEE!! Hubs summed it up best “This show has your name ALL over it!”. (It was on the Bravo Channel last night in reruns but on NBC tonight). I will admit it was late (11:30) and I should have been able to contain myself but I was like a little kid on Christmas morning. Hubs rolled over and attempted to sleep. I was trying SO hard to just watch but then I found myself lip-singing along. Next thing I know Hubs was telling me to be quiet. I was singing along with the t.v.  Really now, who can not sing along to John Denver and Country Roads? That is what I am talking about. I should have shoved a sock in it but then a second episode came on. Before that one was over Noodle was knocking on our bedroom door wanting to know what was going on.  I will wait a minute if you want to laugh or roll your eyes at me….

When it was over I turned the t.v. off but couldn’t sleep, I really wanted to get up and blog about it so that I could share my goodness with everyone but I was afraid that would have been taking it too far. Maybe, maybe not.

It was on again tonight and I could hardly wait. Noodle forced herself watched it with us tonight. When it was over she may or may not have been correct when she said Mom, I think every song they sang is on your IPod.

Vixen tagged me for a meme this morning and called me out about my blogroll not being updated. I think the blogroll is now up to par, if I missed you and you want to be on it, let me know. I promise that I will try not to sing to loudly when I stop by to read your blog.

One comment on “You Can Laugh At Me, I Am OK With It

  1. Audrey says:

    Don’t worry…I’m right there with you. I couldn’t carry a tune to save my life. But, I still sing along. You should have seen me yesterday when I went on my run/walk. I was singing (and dancing, and a litt air guitar, too) to the tunes that played on my iPod…on the sidewalks of the one of the best neighboorhoods here in Tally. I bet I looked a site…but you know what? That was the run I have EVER had. So, point is, we can laugh at ourselves together!
    😀

Leave a Reply

