One Sad Doggy




One Sad Doggy

Originally uploaded by marmagoo

This is our old girl Thing 1. The last couple of days she had been chewing on her paw. This morning when I got up she looked like she was in a 3 legged race all by herself. I took her to the vet this afternoon. Turns out the poor thing has allergies! The inside of her paws are raw from her licking them and it hurts to walk. Those cute little “socks” she is wearing? $40.00 if you wanted to know. She is supposed to wear them for 4 days. Ha! I am surprised she didn’t have them off before we got home.

Thing 1 must have known what was coming as she showed her true attitude at the vet. The vet tech went to take her temp and I told her “Just so you know she hates this and might snap at you”. Dumbass vet tech “Oh, I know what I am doing it will be fine”. Yeah, guess who got bit? She didn’t break the skin, but the girl was icing it when we left and it was already a lovely shade of purple where Thing 1 had broken the blood vessels. After the great biting I told you so episode, they took her in the back thinking they would be able to look at her paw a little easier without me there. It took 3 vet techs and 1 vet to hold down my 65 pound pile of fur. A BYOTCH she can be. I can’t say I blame her.

So one pair of stupid socks, one blood test, 3 shots and 3 prescriptions later we were on our way. If you think she looks sad in this picture wait until the socks come off and she has to wear the cone around her neck.

4 comments on “One Sad Doggy

  1. Vixen says:

    Poor thing. Hope she feels better!

  2. Poor little doggy. It’s so sad when our pets get sick/hurt. It’s almost worst than if a family member gets sick/ hurt. I hope you dog gets to feeling better. 🙂

  3. vixensden says:

    Are you following me? Only trouble I had moving everything was the blogroll….had to rebuild it by hand. Welcome to the wordpress side of the world.

  4. Audrey says:

    WELCOME TO WORDPRESS! I think you will be much happier at this site.

Leave a Reply

