I Love Modern Technology!

It has been a very long 9 days, not that I have been counting since we moved out of our house and into the rental. I am not sure what I expected but I don’t think it is this. I have sunk into a slump that I just can’t seem to get out of. This morning I told the hubs I just couldn’t live here without internet service, he took great pity upon me, we jumped in the truck and off to the Can You Hear Me Now Store we went. At this very moment I am on my very own laptop which is hooked to hubs cell phone which for a small chunk of change every month gives me internet service with no contract! For some reason it wouldn’t work with my phone so I will only be able to use it when hubs is home but nonetheless it made my day a little brighter.  I have stories to tell but I was so excited to be back online that I have spent the last 2 hours reading all your blogs cause I missed y’all.  Now it is time to go as I have killed the battery on the cell phone.

3 comments on “I Love Modern Technology!

  1. mimi says:

    Welcome back!

  2. Audrey says:

    OH I HAVE MISSED YOU! I’m so glad you’re back. Tell your hubby I said thanks for gettin’ ya’lls internet up and runnin’!

  3. Vixen says:

    Another day and you might have had a melt down (not that I would know). Careful with the batteries though, its even worse if you finally regain internet and then lose power. Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

