I AM A SLACKER!

If it wasn’t for the last minute I wouldn’t get a damn thing done.  I work best under pressure. We are moving out Saturday morning. Are we all packed? Not even close. What is it that we are doing? Reading blogs and trying to watch everything that is saved on our tivo as tomorrow it will be no more. We will be tivo-less for the next 3-4 months.  Are you  sitting  down? The rental house will not have satellite or cable t.v. I am not sure how well that is going to go but even worse, DIAL.UP. is all I have to say. I am really hoping a neighbor has wireless that isn’t blocked. If not I am not sure how often I will get a chance to update. I can blog at work, but am not sure I am willing to risk “being found out”.

My friend Karma came back again today, but I will have to share another time. Hubs just watched his last Deadliest Catch and I have about 2 weeks worth of Young and the Restless to zip through and it is already way past my bedtime!!

4 comments on “I AM A SLACKER!

  1. I feel your pain Marlee. 3 or 4 months in a rental….I’m going crazy here (where we don’t have to pay rent and we have wireless internet but it feels like dial up) and I’ve only been here for a month. I don’t know what I would do if I thought we were going to be here another 2 or 3 months. I wish you luck!

  2. emilysue says:

    No tivo?!? We’ve only had DVR for about a year, but now I don’t know how I managed without it!

  3. nila says:

    How ever will you ever survive. I don’t think I could. I guess you just keep reminding yourself of that beautiful house you’ll be in soon enough.

  4. Vixen says:

    Moving sucks. But I might have mentioned that on my blog before. I feel your pain. Hope its going well. I still don’t have cable or satellite tv, but we are talking a lot more and going to bed a lot earlier, lol.

Leave a Reply

