Gone Fishin’




Gone Fishin’

Originally uploaded by marmagoo

I am off until the beginning of next week. It is the absolute worst time for me to be going with the events of the past few days but timing hasn’t always been my strong point I suppose.

It is bittersweet for me. On one side, BFF’s marriage is over and on the other hand my girl M is head over heels in love and Saturday is the day she has dreamed of since she was old enough to now what a wedding was.

I will get to spend 6 days in my beloved Podunk. My stompin’ grounds. As much as I always look foward to going home, I don’t think I will be taking my heart with me. I have a hard time being happy when I know someone I care about so much is hurting to the depths of their soul.

My sweet Noodle is there though and I can’t wait to wrap my arms around her and swirl her around in circles, kissing her neck to make her giggle.

Hug those you love a little tighter tonight, you never know if they will be there tomorrow.

3 comments on “Gone Fishin’

  1. mizgee says:

    I just read all three posts and you’re doing the right thing; the thing you know you need to do. Show your BFF you love her and just be there for her. When she needs to cry, just LET her. When she doesn’t want to talk, don’t make her. Just let her be herself and remind her that you love her no matter what. During my divorce those were the best things that people did for me.

  2. Vixen says:

    Just try and enjoy your vacation! And hug noodle alot!

  3. Mallory says:

    I hope you have a wonderful time and get lots of Noodle love.

Leave a Reply

