Down In The Dumps

I talked to our realtor a little bit ago. The buyers had an inspection of the house done last week and now want a $3,000 credit at closing. The only thing they “found” was that we don’t have an anti tip device on our stove. We disclosed that we had a small leak 5 years ago. The roof didn’t leak, it was a vent on the roof that water ran into causing it to well leak for lack of a better word. Their realtor is being a real pain in my ass  trying to protect her clients, I understand this, BUT! We have never had a problem and we are the ones who told them about the “leak” in the first place. We are also providing a home warranty so I am not sure what the issue really is.

I (literally) told our realtor to tell them to kiss my ass, we weren’t giving them anything else. He said that he felt the same way and she was just trying to look like the hero as 3,000 is the amount we counter offered with and is a way to “look good” to her clients. I am hoping with all my might that they don’t back out of the deal.  I have already eaten an entire bag   several double stuff oreos trying to make myself feel better. I am sure sleep won’t come easy tonight as now I have one more thing to put on my plate and worry about. 

Whatever will be will be, I just wish I knew what it was.

This entry was posted in Mi Casa.

3 comments on “Down In The Dumps

  1. Mallory says:

    It will all work out. Probably they are just hoping you were desperate and would cave. I bet they will want to work something out. Oreo therapy only works for a little while. 🙂

  2. mimi says:

    I hate the negotiation part. Be sure that whatever you decide you have no regrets. Regrets bite the big one. Good luck!

  3. 7isred says:

    How is this coming along? I wish that realtors would remember that buying/selling is gut wrenching for people who don’t do it for a living and just be nicer about the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

