Podunk Here We Come

We are off tomorrow afternoon for a whirlwind trip to my beloved little hometown. As much as I want to be excited, I don’t want tomorrow to come. I may have mentioned before we will be going as our family of 3 and coming home as just a couple. Noodle is staying behind for 3 weeks until I will return for a wedding and to bring her home with me.

I am going to miss her like crazy I just know it. I keep going in her bedroom to just look at her as she is sleeping. I am not sure that I am going to make it. She is so excited about going and I know she will have a great time and be surrounded by her fan club family who thinks she is the best thing since sliced bread, but she is my baby and I want her with me. This mom stuff is hard work sometimes.

I hope y’all have a great long weekend. I still need to do some laundry and pack before I hit the hay. I won’t be checking in while we are gone as GASP! there is no such thing as high speed internet there, but I  am sure I will be back with some great family stories to share.

Leave a Reply

